triobands.blogg.se

Sinhala new year wishes in sinhala font
Sinhala new year wishes in sinhala font











sinhala new year wishes in sinhala font

The transaction the man has made with the environment throughout the ages is reflected by the culture of any civilisation. Worked every time, even for larger amounts.Man's relationship with environment reflected by Soorya Mangalyaya - Speaker PS: For me the rule I follow with the rice cooker is “for 1 cup of rice, add 1.5 cups of water”. You’ve been such a loyal subscriber that I most likely would’ve sent you the supplement even if you didn’t specifically ask for it :) I’m sending it now. I don’t think I’m the only one who does that though (hope not or I just outed myself as a complete weirdo!). But I have it both at the same time and perhaps even add some chicken curry.

sinhala new year wishes in sinhala font

And then need to jump straight onto the treadmill! And the sweets has been made just hours before so they were “fresh fresh”. Let me tell you, those sweets didn’t last that long after the photo! My parents and I ate almost all of them within minutes. Maybe it’s my imagination but everyone seems to be walking a little more upright than usual these days :) Thanks, yes, we’ve been celebrating the cricket since last Sunday. So celebrate it with your loved ones and remember to wish them in Sinhala. So, as far as I’m concerned, you’re all honorary Sri Lankans, and therefore this New Year is also yours as much as it is ours. And you’ve repeatedly expressed how much you love my country, Sri Lanka. Listen folks, I need to say something before ending this post… Happy Sinhalese & Tamil New Year To Each Of You! Playing a special type of drum (while singing special verses).Pushing each other on swings (while singing special verses).There are also special games organized (which are called ‘awu∙ru∙dhu sél∙lam’) and here are just some of them: This type of event is called an ‘awu∙ru∙dhu u∙lé∙lȧ’ (or ‘awu∙ru∙dhu uth∙sȧ∙vȧ∙yȧ’) and is for everyone in the family.

sinhala new year wishes in sinhala font

Various Sri Lankan communities, companies, associations, both in Sri Lanka and abroad organize social gatherings during the New Year. – 2.4 Traditional New Year Festivities & Games And since I don’t like to keep anyone waiting longer than they need to (sort of the golden rule since I hate being kept waiting myself) I’ve started with that in Section 1.

SINHALA NEW YEAR WISHES IN SINHALA FONT HOW TO

The following is based purely on my own experience having grown up in the heart of Colombo city.Īlright, I know that around 90% of you just want to know how to wish your Sri-Lankan “someones” in Sinhala. It could also differ from region to region. In everything I’ve explained below, there could be some differences between how the Sinhalese and Tamil people celebrate the new year. Also, I’m wearing the official national attire of Sri Lanka – It’s super-simple but still super-elegant, don’t you think? Makes even people like me look like decent human beings). (And in case you were wondering, in the photo above, that’s the hand gesture we make when wishing someone. Relate it to our main objective, which is learning SinhalaĪnd the following is what my brain and I came up with….That’s the kind of authority I have around here…) and Summarize the most important “need-to-know” points of the Sinhala & Tamil New Year (and yes, I’m the one who decided what was important or not.Now, my objective for this post was two-fold:

sinhala new year wishes in sinhala font

I missed out on it for 13 years when I lived in Monaco, but since 2013 I’ve been fortunate to be in beautiful Sri Lanka to celebrate it!īut before anything, first a big “thank you” to Leticia, a subscriber who joined our little tribe, for her question that gave me the idea for this post. There is such a thing as the Sinhalese & Tamil New Year! And it’s one of my favorite holidays! Some of you may already know this and some of you may not:













Sinhala new year wishes in sinhala font